Ref. No. OSPEC/42<sup>T</sup>/2
Ondo State Pension Commission,
Adekunle Ajasin Road,

Akure.

th January, 2023.

## CIRCULAR LETTER TO:

12/01/23

The Chief of Staff to Mr. Governor,
The Deputy Chief of Staff to the Deputy Governor,
State Commissioners,
The Secretary to the State Government,

Office of the Head of Service,

Special Advisers,

Chairmen of Commissions/Corporations/Boards

Permanent Secretaries/Tutors-General/Directors-General,

The Clerk, Ondo State House of Assembly,

The Registrar, High Court of Justice,

Heads of all Tertiary Institutions,

The Accountant-General,

The State Auditor-General,

The Auditor-General for Local Governments,

The Statistician-General,

General Managers/Heads of Non-Ministerial Departments.

## NEED FOR COMPLIANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THE PENSION REFORM LAW 2014 (AS AMENDED) ON THE ADMINISTRATION OF CONTRIBUTORY PENSION SCHEME IN ONDO STATE

In accordance with the provisions of the State Pension Reform Law 2014 (as amended), there is established for the Public Service of Ondo State, a Contributory Pension Scheme (CPS) for payment of retirement benefits of employees in the service to whom the scheme applies. The main objective of the scheme is to assist all persons in the employment of the State Government to save towards their retirement and receive their terminal or retirement benefits as and when due.

Contrary to the above, the Commission as a regulator has observed infractions on the administration of the scheme by some Ministries

Departments and Apprices (MDAs) Parastatals/Institutions in the State. The

## AFFECTED MDAS

- 1. State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB)
- 2. University of Medical Science and Teaching Hospital (UNIMEDTH)
- 3. Core Civil Service:
  - (i) Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  - (ii) Ministry of Works
  - (iii) Ministry of Natural Resources
  - (iv) Office of Establishment and Training
  - (v) Hospitals' Management Board (HMB)
  - (vi) Ministry of Education, Science and Technology
  - (vii) Special Duties
  - (viii) Ministry of Health
  - (ix) Civil Service Commission
  - (x) Deputy Governor's Office
  - (xi) Micro Credit Agency
  - (xii) Land Record Bureau
  - (xiii) Ministry of Information
  - (xiv) Waste Management Authority
  - (xv) Housing and Urban Development
  - (xvi) Office of Accountant General
  - (xvii) Ministry of Women Affairs
  - (xviii) State Information Technology Agency
  - (xix) Agric Input & Supply
- 4. Teaching Service Commission (Tescom)
- 5. Local Government Service Commission (LGSC)

- (iii) Ministry of Natural Resources
- (iv) Office of Establishment and Training
- (v) Hospitals' Management Board (HMB)
- (vi) Ministry of Education, Science and Technology
- (vii) Special Duties
- (viii) Ministry of Health
- (ix) Civil Service Commission
- (x) Deputy Governor's Office
- (xi) Micro Credit Agency
- (xii) Land Record Bureau
- (xiii) Ministry of Information
- (xiv) Waste Management Authority
- (xv) Housing and Urban Development
- (xvi) Office of Accountant General
- (xvii) Ministry of Women Affairs
- (xviii) State Information Technology Agency
- (xix) Agric Input & Supply
- 4. Teaching Service Commission (Tescom)
- 5. Local Government Service Commission (LGSC)
- 6. Primary Health Care Development Agencies (PHCDA)